Staff Directory

The Division of Personnel was created by statute in 1989 to provide leadership in human resource management, including administration of a merit system (i.e., civil service), for the executive operating agencies of State government. A comprehensive system of personnel management is achieved through the integration of six functional areas, which are administered by the Director of Personnel with oversight by a five-member State Personnel Board. The Director's Office provides overall management of the Division.

 

Director - Sheryl R. Webb                                                                 681-313-2627
Administrative Secretary to the Director - Layna Valentine-Brown   ​681-313-2628
​Deputy Director - Joe Thomas                                                          ​681-313-2690
​Assistant Attorney General - Karen Thornton                                   ​681-313-2635
  

The main telephone number for the Division of Personnel is 304-558-3950.

Below is a list of staff phone numbers and email addresses by section, including section numbers.

 

Director’s Office  -  681-313-2699

Baker, Cindy

681-313-2633

cynthia.d.baker@wv.gov

Joslin, Scott

681-313-2630

scott.a.joslin@wv.gov

Thomas, Joe

681-313-2690

joe.f.thomas@wv.gov

​Valentine-Brown, Layna
681-313-2628
layna.s.valentinebrown@wv.gov

Webb, Sheryl

681-313-2627

sheryl.r.webb@wv.gov

Personnel Transaction Review  -  681-313-2700

Anderson, Kara

681-313-2666

kara.b.anderson@wv.gov

Arthur, Elisabeth

681-313-2678

elisabeth.a.arthur@wv.gov

Colangelo, Cal

681-313-2663

cal.p.colangelo@wv.gov

Dean, Paula

681-313-2640

paula.k.dean@wv.gov

Gibson, Diana

681-313-2638

diana.r.gibson@wv.gov

Goble, Dewaine

681-313-2694

dewaine.g.goble@wv.gov

Harrison, Myrisha

681-313-2654

myrisha.y.harrison@wv.gov

Keener, Susan

681-313-2639

susan.t.keener@wv.gov

McAtee, Joshua

681-313-2667

joshua.d.mcatee@wv.gov

McCallister, Michael

681-313-2641

michael.a.mccallister@wv.gov

Morgan, Teresa

681-313-2637

teresa.k.morgan@wv.gov

Perdue, Janie

681-313-2642

janie.m.perdue@wv.gov

Sharp, Marie

681-313-2644

marie.m.sharp@wv.gov

Watson, Ryan

681-313-2672

ryan.watson@wv.gov

Youngblood, Mary

681-313-2665

mary.e.youngblood@wv.gov

Classification and Compensation  -  681-313-2701

Basford, Leah

681-313-2648

leah.s.basford@wv.gov

Bellamy, Teresa

681-313-2651

teresa.m.bellamy@wv.gov

Elswick, Wendy

681-313-2647

wendy.a.elswick@wv.gov

Kirwan, Joshua

681-313-2691

joshua.p.kirwan@wv.gov

McDonough, Dori

681-313-2652

dori.b.mcdonough@wv.gov

Otey, Twila

681-313-2649

twila.j.otey@wv.gov
​Pence, Douglas ​681-313-2698 douglas.s.pence@wv.gov

Sizemore, Carrie

681-313-2650

carrie.m.sizemore@wv.gov

Townsend, Teresa

681-313-2697

teresa.a.townsend@wv.gov

Organization and Human Resource Development  -  681-313-2702

Ashford, Monica

681-313-2692

monica.s.ashford@wv.gov

Bolton, Mary

681-313-2658

mary.s.bolton@wv.gov

Isabella, Mark

681-313-2662

mark.d.isabella@wv.gov

Michaelis, Nicole

681-313-2660

nicole.michaelis@wv.gov

Myers, Breanne

681-313-2655

breanne.m.myers@wv.gov

Schleicher, Kim

681-313-2659

kim.a.schleicher@wv.gov

Sharp, Bethany

681-313-2657

bethany.g.sharp@wv.gov

Walker, Jeremy

681-313-2656

jeremy.p.walker@wv.gov

​Wisniewski, Bobbie
681-313-2661 bobbie.r.wisniewski@wv.gov

Staffing Services  -  681-313-2704

Aiello, Susan

681-313-2669

susan.k.aiello@wv.gov

Ayoob, Mary Jane

681-313-2681

mary.jane.ayoob@wv.gov

Bateman, Jim

681-313-2674

james.d.bateman@wv.gov

Crook, Amy

681-313-2677

amy.r.crook@wv.gov

Dennis, Tracy

681-313-2685

tracy.l.dennis@wv.gov

Figueroa, Ricardo

681-313-2679

ricardo.figueroa@wv.gov

Hardway, Kathy

681-313-2689

kathy.s.hardway@wv.gov

Knapp, James

681-313-2670

james.s.knapp@wv.gov

Larch, Melanie

681-313-2687

melanie.g.larch@wv.gov

Long, Jeff

681-313-2673

jeff.s.long@wv.gov

Richardson, Tracy

681-313-2688

tracy.l.richardson@wv.gov

Romeo, Christy

681-313-2680

christy.l.romeo@wv.gov

Scott, Krista

681-313-2675

krista.j.scott@wv.gov

Turner, Kelly

681-313-2668

kelly.a.turner@wv.gov

Williams, Tom

681-313-2676

tom.a.williams@wv.gov

Employee Relations  -  681-313-2706

Holmes, Brian

681-313-2695

brian.j.holmes@wv.gov

Mann, Laura

681-313-2696

laura.j.mann@wv.gov

Nice, Kerri

​681-313-2693

kerri.l.nice@wv.gov

Turturice, Robin

681-313-2634

robin.l.turturice@wv.gov