Staff Directory

​​


The Division of Personnel was created by statute in 1989 to provide leadership in human resource management, including administration of a merit system (i.e., civil service), for the executive operating agencies of State government. A comprehensive system of personnel management is achieved through the integration of six functional areas, which are administered by the Director of Personnel with oversight by a five-member State Personnel Board. The Director's Office provides overall management of the Division.

 

Director - Sheryl R. Webb     ​ 304-558-3950​
Administrative Secretary to the Director - Layna Valentine-Brown      ​304-414-0827
​Deputy Director - Joe Thomas ​     304-414-0825
​Assistant Attorney General - Karen Thornton ​     304-414-0826
  

The main telephone number for the Division of Personnel is 304-558-3950.

Below is a list of staff phone numbers and email addresses by section, including section numbers.

 

Director’s Office

​Knapp, James​
304-414-0881
james.s.knapp@wv.gov
Mack, Marina
304-558-3950
marina.​r.mack@wv.gov

Thomas, Joe

304-414-0825

joe.f.thomas@wv.gov

​Valentine-Brown, Layna
304-414-0827
layna.s.valentinebrown@wv.gov

Webb, Sheryl

304-5​58-3950​

sheryl.r.webb@wv.gov

Personnel Transaction Review  -  304-414-1855

Anderson, Kara

304-414-0841

kara.b.anderson@wv.gov

Arthur, Elisabeth

304-414-0842

elisabeth.a.arthur@wv.gov

Colangelo, Cal

304-414-0843

cal.p.colangelo@wv.gov

Dean, Paula

304-414-0844

paula.k.dean@wv.gov

Gibson, Diana

304-414-0847

diana.r.gibson@wv.gov

Goble, Dewaine

304-414-0848

dewaine.g.goble@wv.gov

Harrison, Myrisha

304-414-0849

myrisha.y.harrison@wv.gov

McCallister, Michael

304-414-0853

michael.a.mccallister@wv.gov

Morgan, Teresa

304-414-0859

teresa.k.morgan@wv.gov

Perdue, Janie

304-414-0860

janie.m.perdue@wv.gov

Youngblood, Mary

304-414-0864

mary.e.youngblood@wv.gov

Classification and Compensation  -  304-414-1856

Hayes, Amy ​304-414-0820 amy.f.hayes@wv.gov
​Mays, Wendy 304-414-0819​ wendy.a.mays@wv.gov
Pence, Douglas
304-414-1848
douglas​.s.pence@wv.gov
​Perdue, Brandon
​304-414-0818
brandon.m.perdue@wv.gov

Sunderland, Dori​​

304-414-0854

dori.b.sund​erland@wv.gov

Organization and Human Resource Development  -  304-414-1857

Isabella, Mark

304-414-0834

mark.d.isabella@wv.gov

​James, Aju​
​304-414-0898
aju.b.james@wv.gov​

Michaelis, Nicole

304-414-0835

nicole.michaelis@wv.gov

Schleicher, Kim

304-414-0837

kim.a.schleicher@wv.gov

Sharp, Bethany

304-414-0839

bethany.g.sharp@wv.gov

Walker, Jeremy

304-414-0840

jeremy.p.walker@wv.gov

​Wisniewski, Bobbie
304-414-0838 bobbie.r.wisniewski@wv.gov

Staffing Services  -  304-414-1852

Ayoob, Mary Jane

304-414-0868

mary.jane.ayoob@wv.gov

Bateman, Jim

304-414-0869

james.d.bateman@wv.gov

​Brammer, Kathy
​304-414-0880
kathy.s.brammer@wv.gov

Crook, Amy

304-414-0873

amy.r.crook@wv.gov

Dennis, Tracy

304-414-0874

tracy.l.dennis@wv.gov

Figueroa, Ricardo

304-414-0876

ricardo.figueroa@wv.gov

Larch, Melanie

304-414-0882

melanie.g.larch@wv.gov

​Leach, Steve
​304-414-0896
steve.e.leach@wv.gov​

Richardson, Tracy

304-414-0887

tracy.l.richardson@wv.gov

Romeo, Christy

304-414-088​8

christy.l.romeo@wv.gov

Employee Relations  -  304-414-1853

Holmes, Brian

304-414-0828

brian.j.holmes@wv.gov

Mann, Laura

304-414-0829

laura.j.mann@wv.gov

Nice, Kerri

304-414-0830

kerri.l.nice@wv.gov