Staff Directory


The Division of Personnel was created by statute in 1989 to provide leadership in human resource management, including administration of a merit system (i.e., civil service), for the executive operating agencies of State government. A comprehensive system of personnel management is achieved through the integration of six functional areas, which are administered by the Director of Personnel with oversight by a five-member State Personnel Board. The Director's Office provides overall management of the Division.

 

Director - Sheryl R. Webb     ​ 304-414-0816
Administrative Secretary to the Director - Layna Valentine-Brown      ​304-414-0827
​Deputy Director - Joe Thomas ​     304-414-0825
​Assistant Attorney General - Karen Thornton ​     304-414-0826
  

The main telephone number for the Division of Personnel is 304-558-3950.

Below is a list of staff phone numbers and email addresses by section, including section numbers.

 

Director’s Office

Baker, Cindy

304-414-0824

cynthia.d.baker@wv.gov

Joslin, Scott

304-414-0814

scott.a.joslin@wv.gov

Thomas, Joe

304-414-0825

joe.f.thomas@wv.gov

​Valentine-Brown, Layna
304-414-0827
layna.s.valentinebrown@wv.gov

Webb, Sheryl

304-414-0816

sheryl.r.webb@wv.gov

Personnel Transaction Review  -  304-414-1855

Anderson, Kara

304-414-0841

kara.b.anderson@wv.gov

Arthur, Elisabeth

304-414-0842

elisabeth.a.arthur@wv.gov

Colangelo, Cal

304-414-0843

cal.p.colangelo@wv.gov

Dean, Paula

304-414-0844

paula.k.dean@wv.gov

Gibson, Diana

304-414-0847

diana.r.gibson@wv.gov

Goble, Dewaine

304-414-0848

dewaine.g.goble@wv.gov

Harrison, Myrisha

304-414-0849

myrisha.y.harrison@wv.gov

Keener, Susan

304-414-0850

susan.t.keener@wv.gov

McAtee, Joshua

304-414-0852

joshua.d.mcatee@wv.gov

McCallister, Michael

304-414-0853

michael.a.mccallister@wv.gov

Morgan, Teresa

304-414-0859

teresa.k.morgan@wv.gov

Perdue, Janie

304-414-0860

janie.m.perdue@wv.gov

Watson, Ryan

304-414-0862

ryan.watson@wv.gov

Youngblood, Mary

304-414-0864

mary.e.youngblood@wv.gov

Classification and Compensation  -  304-414-1856

Basford, Leah

304-414-0817

leah.s.basford@wv.gov

Bellamy, Teresa

304-414-0818

teresa.m.bellamy@wv.gov

​Kleppinger, Connor ​304-414-0822 connor.d.kleppinger@wv.gov
​Mays, Wendy 304-414-0819​ wendy.a.mays@wv.gov

McDonough, Dori

304-414-0854

dori.b.mcdonough@wv.gov

Otey, Twila

304-414-0821

twila.j.otey@wv.gov
​Pence, Douglas 304-414-1848 douglas.s.pence@wv.gov

Townsend, Teresa

304-414-0823

teresa.a.townsend@wv.gov

​Veltri, Trevor ​304-414-1844 ​trevor.a.veltri@wv.gov

Organization and Human Resource Development  -  304-414-1857

Bolton, Mary

304-414-0833

mary.s.bolton@wv.gov

​Castleberry, Jon ​304-414-0832 ​jon.m.castleberry@wv.gov

Isabella, Mark

304-414-0834

mark.d.isabella@wv.gov

Michaelis, Nicole

304-414-0835

nicole.michaelis@wv.gov

Myers, Breanne

304-414-0836

breanne.m.myers@wv.gov

Schleicher, Kim

304-414-0837

kim.a.schleicher@wv.gov

Sharp, Bethany

304-414-0839

bethany.g.sharp@wv.gov

Walker, Jeremy

304-414-0840

jeremy.p.walker@wv.gov

​Wisniewski, Bobbie
304-414-0838 bobbie.r.wisniewski@wv.gov

Staffing Services  -  304-414-1852

Ayoob, Mary Jane

304-414-0868

mary.jane.ayoob@wv.gov

Bateman, Jim

304-414-0869

james.d.bateman@wv.gov

Crook, Amy

304-414-0873

amy.r.crook@wv.gov

Dennis, Tracy

304-414-0874

tracy.l.dennis@wv.gov

Figueroa, Ricardo

304-414-0876

ricardo.figueroa@wv.gov

Hardway, Kathy

304-414-0880

kathy.s.hardway@wv.gov

Knapp, James

304-414-0881

james.s.knapp@wv.gov

Larch, Melanie

304-414-0882

melanie.g.larch@wv.gov

​McClure, Kelly 304-414-0886 kelly.r.mcclure@wv.gov

Richardson, Tracy

304-414-0887

tracy.l.richardson@wv.gov

Romeo, Christy

304-414-0888

christy.l.romeo@wv.gov

Scott, Krista

304-414-0892

krista.j.scott@wv.gov

Employee Relations  -  304-414-1853

Holmes, Brian

304-414-0828

brian.j.holmes@wv.gov

Mann, Laura

304-414-0829

laura.j.mann@wv.gov

Nice, Kerri

304-414-0830

kerri.l.nice@wv.gov

Turturice, Robin

304-414-0831

robin.l.turturice@wv.gov