Staff Directory

​​​​


The Division of Personnel was created by statute in 1989 to provide leadership in human resource management, including administration of a merit system (i.e., civil service), for the executive operating agencies of State government. A comprehensive system of personnel management is achieved through the integration of six functional areas, which are administered by the Director of Personnel with oversight by a five-member State Personnel Board. The Director's Office provides overall management of the Division.

 


Director - Sheryl R. Webb     ​ 304-558-3950​
Administrative Secretary to the Director - Layna Valentine-Brown
     ​304-414-0827
​Deputy Director - Joe Thomas ​     304-414-0825​
  

The main telephone number for the Division of Personnel is 304-558-3950.

Below is a list of staff phone numbers and email addresses by section, including section numbers.

 

Director’s Office

​Isabella, Mark
304-414-0834​
mark.d.isabella@wv.gov
​Knapp, James​
304-414-0824
james.s.knapp@wv.gov
Mack, Marina
304-558-3950
marina.​r.mack@wv.gov

Thomas, Joe

304-414-0825

joe.f.thomas@wv.gov

​Valentine-Brown, Layna
304-414-0827
layna.s.valentinebrown@wv.gov

Webb, Sheryl

304-5​58-3950​

sheryl.r.webb@wv.gov

Staffing and Recruitment  -  304-414-1852

Alderman, Lela
​304-414-0892
lela.a.alderman@wv.gov

Ander​son, Kara

304-414-0841

kara.b.anderson@wv.gov

Arthur, Elisabeth

304-414-0842

elisabeth.a.art​hur@wv.gov

Ayoob, Mary Jane
​​304-414-0868
mary.jane.ayoob@wv.gov
Bateman, Jim
304-414​-0869
​james.d.bateman@wv.gov​
Brammer, Kathy
304-414-0880kathy.s.brammer@wv.gov
​Colangelo, Cal
​304-414-0843
cal.colangelo@wv.gov
Dennis, Tracy
304-414-0874
tracy.l.dennis@wv.gov

Goble, Dewaine

304-414-0848

dewaine.g.goble@wv.gov

​Halstead, Jessica
​304-414-0873
jessica.l.halst​ead@wv.gov

Harrison, Myrisha

304-414-0849

myrisha.y.harrison@wv.gov

Larch, Melanie
304-414-0882
melanie.g.larch@wv.gov

McCallister, Michael

304-414-0853

michael.a.mccallister@wv.gov

Perdue, Janie

304-414-0860

janie.m.perdue@wv.gov

Richardson, Tracy
304-414-0887
tracy.l.richardson@wv.gov
Romeo, Christy
304-414-088​8
christy.l.romeo@wv.gov

Youngblood, Mary

304-414-0864

mary.e.youngblood@wv.gov

Classification and Compensation  -  304-414-1856

Hayes, Amy ​304-414-0820 amy.f.hayes@wv.gov
Lorence, Lisa
​304-414-1844
lisa.r.lorence@wv.gov
​Mays, Wendy 304-414-0819​ wendy.a.mays@wv.gov​
​Perdue, Brandon
​304-414-0818
brandon.m.perdue@wv.gov

Organization and Human Resource Development  -  304-414-1857

​Castleberry, Jon
​304-414-0832
jon.m.castleberry@wv.gov
​James, Aju​
​304-414-0898​
aju.b.james@wv.gov​

Michaelis, Nicole

304-414-0835

nicole.michaelis@wv.gov

Schleicher, Kim

304-414-0837

kim.a.schleicher@wv.gov

Walker, Jeremy

304-414-0840

jeremy.p.walker@wv.gov

​Wisniewski, Bobbie
304-414-0838 bobbie.r.wisniewski@wv.gov
​​​Employee Relations  -  304-414-1853

​Holmes, Brian

304-414-0828

brian.j.holmes@wv.gov

Mann, Laura

304-414-0829

laura.j.mann@wv.gov

Nice, Kerri​

304-414-0830

kerri.l.nice@wv.gov