WV.gov
Agency Header

Staff Directory

The Division of Personnel was created by statute in 1989 to provide leadership in human resource management, including administration of a merit system (i.e., civil service), for the executive operating agencies of State government. A comprehensive system of personnel management is achieved through the integration of six functional areas, which are administered by the Director of Personnel with oversight by a five-member State Personnel Board. The Director's Office provides overall management of the Division. 


Director - Sheryl R. Webb 

681-313-2627

Administrative Secretary to the Director – Drema Gibson 

681-313-2628

Deputy Director - Joe Thomas

681-313-2690

Administration and Communications

Vacant, Administrative Manager

 

Classification and Compensation

Wendy Elswick, Assistant Director

681-313-2647

Employee Relations

Kerri Nice, Assistant Director

681-313-2693

Organization and Human Resource Development

Bobbie Seyedmonir, Assistant Director 

681-313-2661

Personnel Transaction Review

Teresa Morgan, Assistant Director 

681-313-2637

Staffing Services

Kelly Turner, Assistant Director 

681-313-2668

Applicant Services

Jim BatemanManager 

681-313-2674

Recruitment and Research

Mary Jane Ayoob, Manager 

681-313-2681

  
The main telephone number for the Division of Personnel is 304-558-3950.
Below is a list of staff extensions and email addresses. To reach a specific staff member, call the main number above and dial the extension number at any time after the phone is answered.      

 STAFF PHONE NUMBERS and EMAIL ADDRESSES
 NAME  PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
 Aiello, Susan 681-313-2669
susan.k.aiello@wv.gov
 Anderson, Kara 681-313-2666
kara.a.stewart@wv.gov
​ Arthur, Elizabeth 681-313-2678
elizabeth.a.arthur@wv.gov
​ Ashford, Monica ​681-313-2692 monica.s.ashford@wv.gov
 Ayoob, Mary Jane 681-313-2681
mary.jane.ayoob@wv.gov
​ Baker, Cindy 681-313-2633
cynthia.d.baker@wv.gov
​ Basford, Leah 681-313-2648
leah.s.basford@wv.gov
 Bateman, Jim 681-313-2674
james.d.bateman@wv.gov
​ Bellamy, Teresa 681-313-2651
teresa.m.bellamy@wv.gov
 Blizzard, Kathy   681-313-2689
kathy.s.blizzard@wv.gov
 Bolton, Mary 681-313-2658
mary.s.bolton@wv.gov
​ Brown, Jean Ann 681-313-2683
jean.a.brown@wv.gov
 Collins, Lisa 681-313-2641
lisa.d.collins@wv.gov
​ Crook, Amy
681-313-2677
amy.r.crook@wv.gov
 Davis, Jimmy 681-313-2672
james.m.davis@wv.gov
 Dennis, Tracy 681-313-2685
tracy.l.dennis@wv.gov
​ Ellis, Shelly 681-313-2684
shelly.d.ellis@wv.gov
​ Elswick, Wendy 681-313-2647
wendy.a.elswick@wv.gov
 Gibson, Diana 681-313-2638
diana.r.gibson@wv.gov
 Gibson, Drema 681-313-2628
drema.t.gibson@wv.gov
​ Goble, Dewaine 681-313-2694
dewaine.g.goble@wv.gov
​ Gordy, Sue 681-313-2643
sue.a.gordy@wv.gov
 Hague, Jon 681-313-2679
jon.d.hague@wv.gov
​ Henson, Erica 681-313-2632
erica.n.henson@wv.gov
​ Hill, Lucy 681-313-2663
lucy.c.hill@wv.gov
 Holmes, Brian 681-313-2695
brian.j.holmes@wv.gov
 Isabella, Mark 681-313-2662
mark.d.isabella@wv.gov
 Jarrett, Sarah 681-313-2698
sarah.j.jarrett@wv.gov
 Joslin, Scott 681-313-2630
scott.a.joslin@wv.gov
​ Kirwan, Joshua ​681-313-2691 ​joshua.p.kirwan@wv.gov
​ Knapp, James ​681-313-2670 james.s.knapp@wv.gov
​ Lanham, Joshua 681-313-2654
joshua.s.lanham@wv.gov
​ Larch, Melanie 681-313-2687
melanie.g.larch@wv.gov
 Long, Jeff 681-313-2673
jeff.s.long@wv.gov
​ Mann, Laura 681-313-2696
laura.j.mann@wv.gov
​ Maynard, John ​681-313-2652 ​john.d.maynard@wv.gov
​ McAtee, Joshua ​681-313-2667 joshua.d.mcatee@wv.gov
 McCormick, Yvonne 681-313-2686
yvonne.g.mccormick@wv.gov
 Michaelis, Nicole 681-313-2660
nicole.michaelis@wv.gov
 Morgan, Teresa 681-313-2637
teresa.k.morgan@wv.gov
 Myers, Breanne 681-313-2655
breanne.m.myers@wv.gov
​ Nice, Kerri ​681-313-2693 kerri.l.nice@wv.gov
​ Otey, Twila 681-313-2649
​twila.j.otey@wv.gov
​ Pauley, Vera M
​681-313-2671 vera.m.pauley@wv.gov
​ Perdue, Janie 681-313-2642
janie.m.perdue@wv.gov
 Richardson, Tracy 681-313-2688
tracy.l.richardson@wv.gov
 Romeo, Christy 681-313-2680
christy.l.romeo@wv.gov
​ Schleicher, Kim 681-313-2659
kim.a.schleicher@wv.gov
​ Scott, Krista 681-313-2675
krista.j.scott@wv.gov
 Seyedmonir, Bobbie 681-313-2661
bobbie.r.seyedmonir@wv.gov
​ Sharp, Marie 681-313-2644
marie.m.sharp@wv.gov
 Sizemore, Carrie 681-313-2650
carrie.m.sizemore@wv.gov
 Thomas, Joe 681-313-2690
joe.f.thomas@wv.gov
 Thornton, Karen 681-313-2635
karen.o.thornton@wv.gov
 Townsend, Teresa 681-313-2697
teresa.a.townsend@wv.gov
​ Turner, Kelly 681-313-2668
kelly.a.turner@wv.gov
​ Turturice, Robin 681-313-2634
robin.l.turturice@wv.gov
 Walker, Jeremy 681-313-2656
jeremy.p.walker@wv.gov
​ Watson, Ryan 681-313-2639
ryan.l.watson@wv.gov
​ Webb, Sheryl 681-313-2627
sheryl.r.webb@wv.gov
 Williams, Tom 681-313-2676
tom.a.williams@wv.gov
 Youngblood, Mary 681-313-2665
mary.e.youngblood@wv.gov